Thank you for everything

From: fred rosenfeld
Sent: Sunday, September 23, 2007 7:22 PM
To: Demetrios Salpoglou
Subject: Thank you for everything

Dear Demetrios,

I’m not good at goodbyes, but I don’t really feel like I’m saying goodbye because I will always be a NextGen agent, even after I get my CA real estate license.

I just want to let you know that what you did for me last winter is the greatest thing any boss has ever done for me. You basically saved me from myself, which is not easy to do! You stuck with me and now I’m able to move to LA because of it. You are the main reason I’m heading West brimming with confidence and REAL sales experience. If I come back to Boston in March to start renting apartments again it will be with excitement and a greater focus than ever before. LA cannot defeat me because I work for the best rental agency in the world, and I truly believe that.

Demetrios, I finally figured out what it is about you that makes you so different from all the bosses (or should I say “leaders”?) I’ve ever worked for or seen in my life. You allow people to be themselves. When I came to this conclusion I was blown away, something that seems so simple is actually so rare. However, this has the unfortunate side effect of some people, one of them most certainly myself, sometimes not giving you the respect you deserve, and you deserve a lot. I also know that you don’t worry about that.  Your sense of self worth is not derived or affected by others. I’ve learned so much from you D, and I continue to learn from your influence and presence. I look forward to seeing you someday soon.

You are an awesome person and I consider you a true friend!

Love,

Fred

Leave a comment